HP Touchpad Beats Audio vs Apple iPad

I made a video comparing the sound quality of the EVO 4G and the Palm Pre 2 against the HP TouchPad and I got a request on Twitter to compare the TouchPad against the iPad. You are the judge, they are both playing the same song at max volume.  I used a Kodak Playsport Zx5 and recorded the video in 1080p.  I think it is pretty clear that the TouchPad with Beats Audio has a deeper bass, but it does not distort the music during playback.  However, you may get the impression that there is some sound distortion on the video, but I think this is due to the microphone limitation of the Playsport video camera.  I may be able to get a hold of an iPad 2, but it may be in a couple of weeks.

About TreoRock

A true mobile man ready for any challenge developing and beta testing WebOS apps for the world. And a PS3 gamer during my free time. View all posts by TreoRock

One response to “HP Touchpad Beats Audio vs Apple iPad

Leave a comment